SCSO recognizes 'years of service' milestones

SUBLETTE COUNTY – This week Sheriff K.C. Lehr is presenting awards to employees of our office for their accumulative years of service with the Sublette County Sheriff’s Office. Beginning in 2019, the first awards were given to employees as a way to thank deputies, communications officers and staff for their continued service to the citizens of Sublette County. Awards are presented for five years, 10 years, 15 years and 20 years of continual service in Sublette County. The award itself is a service pin with one gold star representing every five years of service. The deputies can pin the award to their uniform above their right breast pocket. Service pins can also be awarded for Life Saving, Meritorious Conduct, Valor, K-9, Field Training Officer and specific instructor certifications.

In 2020, the following members of our office reached these milestones and are being recognized this week.

Five Years of Service

Deputy Todd Morgan, Deputy Derek Roe, Deputy Shannon Goodsell, Deputy Kari Goza and Communications Officer Devon Moceika.

10 Years of Service

Deputy Blake Woolstenhulme

15 Years of Service

Detective Ian Allen, Deputy Scott Winer, Deputy Monina Avila and Deputy Shane Templar.

Thank you to these, and all the members of our office, who serve and protect Sublette County every day.